Colourless – Story Part I

March 21, 2008 at 8:24 pm Leave a comment

Time froze. Her facial expression got tense. So did every muscle in her body. As she held her breath her heart seemed to beat as fast as it could. It appeared to be the only part in this world ignoring the stop. The place filled with a deadly silence. Nighttime put everything into a black coat. Rain clouds and mist killed off even the little light the scrawny moon would possibly reflect. In the small cone, the street light threw at her right eye and cheek, I could notice her pain.
I came closer. Despite the puddles of water all over the street my feet did not make any sound. I felt the heaviness of my coat while I was moving. I thought about the sins I committed and their weight sucking me down, deeper and deeper into the darkness. Yet, I was stronger.

I bent over her. Her hair had the colour of dark red roses. Her skin was pale like cherry blossoms and her lips shined like fresh blood. By looking in the middle of her eyes I could find myself surprised about the fascinating blue I was covered in. At this time, I was able to measure the full dimension of her sorrow. It was cold enough to see her last breath dispersing into the dark. A cloud released some light of earth’s oldest satellite. Suddenly, the focus of her eyes met mine.
Now, she remembered!

Entry filed under: english, reflection, story. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

How to solve problem-free situations Colourless – Story Part II

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Quotes

~ Qui Tacet Consentit

_______

Writing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
blog rating and reviews
Bloggeries Blog Directory


