Desperation

October 2, 2008 at 5:24 pm 1 comment

I don’t know what to write about. I don’t really like posts or messages starting with ‘I‘, but I don’t like conventions and standards either when it comes to creativity. Well, if you can call writing nonsense creative writing at all. Anyway, I even call my ‘own documents’-directory ‘I‘, so it probably won’t matter. Others would write the f-word more often than I write the I-word in this post – so to the hot springs with it. Nevermind.
I searched for photo applications around the Internet. I wanted to upload some nice pictures and make them available for some nice people. What I looked for should have been simple and maybe provide some features like geotagging, general tagging, recognising of EXIF picture information and maybe support RSS, own directories and such. I compared the advantages and disadvantages of Flickr, Photobucket, Picasaweb, Zooomr and other image hosting services. But I‘ll write about it maybe tomorrow.

Let’s just say for now that I decided to use Picasaweb in the end. The results can be found by the same user (remarkableordinary). And two small examples I‘ll give you right here:

finland, helsinki, suomenlinna islands norway, islands before bodø

I will now use the 21st ‘I‘ now which is the same number of posts I posted for the last year. No, actually I made 70 entries – this is going to be the 71st and it’s the same day in October I started in 2007. Still, 21 and 70 are both numbers you can divide by the prime number 7 – isn’t that remarkable? In fact, not really, but let’s celebrate one year of ordinary nonsense that is in fact so ordinary that it seems a kind of special again. So, there is no time to be desperate, it could be worse. If it couldn’t, I‘d just say ..well, remarkable!

Entry filed under: crap, english, happiness, ordinary, reflection. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Stillstand Blue skies

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. rwitu  |  October 4, 2008 at 4:08 am

    nice…snaps….reallly didnt knw tht word got used tht many times…in india!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Quotes

~ Qui Tacet Consentit

_______

Writing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
blog rating and reviews
Bloggeries Blog Directory


