Week XXXVI

October 17, 2009 at 4:41 pm Leave a comment

Ireland and England

I am back!
After 256 days of travelling the trip has come to ..let’s say a break. The last week I spent in Ireland and England. Most of the week, I stayed in the capital city Dublin. I guess I can’t really say I’ve been to Ireland since I only spent one day on the countryside, but that’s good for now. Dublin was like everyone expects: rainy but not really wet, cloudy but not really dark and chilly but not really cold. Nevertheless, I was back to Europe and it felt a bit depressing. Something that was quite easy to solve by visiting one of the many pubs – or more..

There will be photos as soon as I’ve solved my temporary living and Internet situation. For now, I have to say it feels awesome to eat dark bread – and, of course, to see my family and friends again.

Lots of plans await my realisation – or at least my tries to. Enthusiastic times – even though the weather gave me a hit on the head (including snowy things). Well, if all else fails, next stop: Mexico!

Entry filed under: city, english, travel. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Week XXXV The end of a journey

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Quotes

~ Qui Tacet Consentit

_______

Writing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
blog rating and reviews
Bloggeries Blog Directory